Skip to content



Brand New Sci-fi Series –  “Moreton Scientific Investigation

Beneath by rob nesbitt - official author siteI am delighted to announce that ‘BENEATH’ the first book in my new Morton Scientific Investigation series is published on Amazon in Kindle, Paperback format and also available on Kindle Unlimited.  

Get your copy here:

Amazon UK

Amazon US

Amazon CA

Amazon AU

And available at all Amazon stores globally

Unlike my successful Young Adult, U-SAM Sci-fi Adventure Series  – this is for the young and older reader and is Earth bound, located in the Cotswolds UK – centering around a team of scientific investigators.  More…

Beneath book launch amazon rating

Rob Nesbitt Author Newsletter

News on the latest books, special offers, free books, and short story downloads. Plus competitions just for subscribers.
If you would like to be a Beta Reader for future books please contact me through my Facebook or Instagram Page
You will also need to subscribe to my Newsletter in which i will announce dates and links for Beta/ advanced readers. Which means you get to see the fraft book before it is released and for free!
If you are a reader, writer or aspiring writer my newsletter shares  tips, useful information, shortcuts, and valuable advice I learn along the way – plus details of my forthcoming book publications, offers and free book downloads  – sign up for the Newsletter Here…

With books 1-4 now published in my Young Adult U-SAM Sci-Fi Adventure series, I am now busily writing book 5.  It has been a thoroughly enjoyable experience and the best part has been immersing myself in the minds of the characters in the adventures.

U-SAM, the protagonist in the series was born out of the idea that most sci-fi books I had read always seemed to have a male lead.  I thought it would be interesting to turn it on its head and not only have a girl hero but another prominent female character, particularly a certain despicable space pirate who you will get acquainted with in Book 1 – Apollo Explorer.

The series centers around U-SAM and her extremely diverse crew, who are thrown together in unusual circumstances and build quite a remarkable team. I am not going to say too much as it would be a spoiler – let’s just say they have become some of my very best friends…even though they only exist in print and in my mind.  When I was a kid I had an imaginary friend – now, a lot older, I have an imaginary gang of friends!

I have a fantastic editor who has been a revelation.  She is accurate, meticulous, and tells me exactly as it is, which is invaluable. It is no good being a writer who can’t take criticism.  If you only want praise as a writer you’re in the wrong profession. I never see getting things wrong as a failure but as a learning curve, no matter how much it hurts!

I revamped the entire series covers in June 23 as I am pretty handy with Photoshop and wanted to save myself a small fortune in designers fees.  I think you will agree that the covers stand out! 

I have done quite a bit of writing in the past and still do a fair amount of content for my other websites.  I was starting to get itchy feet to get back into writing a new book in a different genre and that itch got so bad I had to scratch it!

My main objective on this site is to update the progress of my indie author books. I will also be posting useful information to would-be authors so you can see what helped my progress and what didn’t.  It’s going to be an interesting ride as this has been quite a long time in the planning. 

I have plenty of ideas to share and write about and hope this site will build into something you will find really helpful and of value.

If you have any comments about the site (good or bad) or have any questions that I can help you with please contact me  (Sorry I haven’t put it as a live link as the spam brigade are always sending irrelevant tripe if I do!)


Rob Nesbitt




Moreton Scientific Investigation Series

‘Beneath’ -Book 1

Available on Amazon Kindle, Kindle Unlimited and Paperback.

See more

Moreton Scientific Investigation Series

‘Arrival’ -Book 2

Available on Amazon Kindle, Kindle Unlimited and Paperback

See more